Vinton County Park District

Caleb Appleman, Acting Director
Park District Headquarters
600 S. Market St.
McArthur, OH 45651
Office hours are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday-Wednesday and 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Thursday.

Board of Park Commissioners
Terri Fetherolf, President (term expiring 2025)
Brian Blair, Vice President (term expiring 2024)
Patrick Quackenbush (term expiring 2026)

The Vinton County Park District, established in 2021, is an independent political subdivision authorized under Chapter 1545 of the Ohio Revised Code (ORC). The district is dedicated to conserving Vinton County’s natural resources and preserving sites of local historic value.

Learn more at